اتصل بنا
+9714-3370989
تسجيل الدخول
هاتف
9714-3889999+
البريد الإلكتروني
ecat@dm.gov.ae
الخطوة 7: الشعار البيئي

الشعار البيئي يعد تعبيراً عن السياسة البيئية للمدرسة. ويعتبر رؤية المدرسة لالتزامها نحو تحسين ادائها البيئي. يجب أن يتناسب الشعار البيئي مع السياسة العامة للمدرسة وأن يكون هدفاً حقيقياً تكافح المدرسة من أجل تحقيقه. يجب ان يتم عرضه بصورة تعبيرية واضحة ويتم عرضه بصورة دائمة في المدرسة، بمعنى أن يتم تعليقه داخل كل صف دراسي، وعلى لوحة الاعلانات والاخبار وفي الممرات وفي غرفة الادارة والمعلمين والاستقبال كما يمكن عرضه على الموقع الالكتروني للمدرسة إن وجد.

برغم أن الشعار البيئي جاء في الخطوة 7 من خطوات المدارس البيئية، ولكن هذا لا يعني بأنه النشاط الأخير الذي يجب ان تقوم به المدرسة. من الأفضل أن تقوم المدرسة بتصميمه بمجرد تحديدها لأولياتها بعد قيامها بالمراجعة البيئية. لذا قد يكون تصميم الشعار البيئي أحد بنود أولوياتك عند وضع خطة العمل. مما يتيح لأكبر عدد من الطلاب فرصة المشاركة في أنشطة المدرسة.

ماذا يجب ان يحوي الشعار البيئي؟
الشعار البيئي هو في الأساس عرض للأهداف الرئيسة المبنية على المراجعة البيئية، وتشمل الأوليات التي ستركز عليها المدرسة خلال ذلك العام. قد يسلط الشعار البيئي الضوء على واحد أو أكثر من المواضيع الرئيسة التي تعمل عليها المدرسة. يمكن للجنة البيئية تحديد ذلك بعد القيام بالمراجعة البيئية. ومن الأهـمية بمكان أن يلعب الطلاب دورا رئيسا في رسم هذا الشعار لأن ذلك سوف يعطيهم احساساً أكبر بالمسؤولية تجاه القيم التي يحويها الشعار.

ماذا يجب أن يكون شكل الشعار البيئي؟
شكل وتنسيق الشعار البيئي تحدده المدرسة. قد يكون ملصقاً يحتوي على لائحة من العبارات او أغنية او حتى أبيات شعرية أو آية قرآنية أو حديث شريف، يجب ان يتناسب شكل الشعار مع عمر وإمكانيات الطلاب المعنيين. عادة ما تتضمن رسماً توضيحياً لجعله أكثر جاذبية.

يجب ان يتم اعادة النظر ومراجعة محتوى الشعار بصورة دورية حسب المستجدات البيئية التي تطرأ على المدرسة ليبقى الشعار عاكساً للظروف البيئية في المدرسة. بإمكانك تغيير الشعار البيئي لمدرستك كل سنة إن أردت. ويمكنك أيضاً تغيير شكل وتنسيق الشعار من وقت لآخر. على سبيل المثال قد تبدأ بملصق ثم تغيره ليصبح شعراً وربما أغنية في مرة أخرى. وهكذا ولكن ما يجب ان تأخذه بعين الاعتبار هو دراية أكبر عدد من الطلاب في المدرسة بهذا الشعار وأن معظمهم يستطيعون التعرف عليه وأن يكون قد حاز على موافقتهم أيضاً.

نماذج للشعار البيئي من مدرسة في اسكتلندا

  •  لقد وجدت النفايات حاوية لتستقر فيها.
  • مازال في وضع التشغيل ولكنه غير مستخدم ـ يا له من ظلم للطاقة!
  • تذكر الألفات الثلاثة: أقلل، أعيد الاستخدام، أعيد التدوير.
  •  إن لم نكن ليلاً، فأغلق تلك المصابيح.
  • لا تستخدم السيارة إن لم يكن مقصدك بعيداً، استخدم الدراجة أو المشي.
  • صفحة ممتلئة، صفحة رائعة.
  •  إذا كنا نستخدم حاويات اعادة التدوير، فبإمكاننا التأكيد بأن العالم بأسره سيربح.
  • اعتن بالعالم من أجل المستقبل.

(منقول من المدارس البيئية أمريكا، اسكوتلندا)

connect with us
+9714-3370989
Login
Telephone
+9714-3889999
EMAIL
ecat@dm.gov.ae
Step 7 : Eco-Code
An Eco-Code is more like an Environmental Policy for your school. It is your school’s mission statement and commitment towards improving its environmental performance. The Eco-Code should fit into your school’s general policy and must be something you can actually strive for. It should be presented in a clear and imaginative way and prominently displayed throughout the school; i.e. in every classroom, notice boards, corridors, in the staffrooms, and reception. It can also be posted on your school website, if you have one.

Although Eco-Code is represented as Step 7 of the Eco-Schools process, it does not mean this is the last activity you will carry out. It would be useful to create it once you have identified your priority areas after the Environmental Review. So that can be one of the priority items in your Action Plan. This also gives maximum students the opportunity to be engaged in an activity that must involve their whole school.

What should the Eco-Code contain?
The Eco-Code is essentially a consolidated presentation of the main objectives based on the Environmental Review, covering areas in your school that will be looked at on a priority basis during that year. The Eco-Code may be based on any one of the Eco-Schools themes the school is working on or more. This can be decided by the Eco-Committee after your school’s Environmental Review. It is crucial that students play a key role in the development of the Eco-Code as this will give them a greater sense of responsibility for the values the Code represents. )

What form should the Code take?
How the Eco-Code is formatted is entirely up to the school. It may be a poster that could be a list of statements, a song or rap, or even a poem. The format should be appropriate to the age and ability of the students concerned. Eye-catching illustrations are usually included to make the Eco-Code more appealing.

The Code contents should be reviewed on a regular basis as new environmental issues emerge, reflecting changing circumstances in your school. You can change your school Eco-Code every year if you wish. You may also choose to try out different formats of the Eco-Code presentation from time to time. For e.g., it may be a poster for the first time, a poem the next time around, and maybe a song another time! But what needs to be kept in mind is that it is known to maximum students in your school, recognized / identified by the majority, and has their approval as well.

Sample Eco-Code from a school in Scotland

• Litter – find a bin to put it in!
• Still on and not in use? – that’s energy abuse!
• Remember the three Rs... reduce, reuse, recycle!
• Water... waste not, want not!
• If it’s not night, then put out that light!
• Don’t use the car if it’s not far... just use a bike or take a hike!
• A full page is a ‘cool’ page!
• If we use recycling bins, we can be sure the whole world wins!
• Look after the world for the future!

Sample Eco-Code from a school in Ireland

P.A.P.E.R
Paper will not be wasted;
All pages in copy will be filled;
Photocopies will be backed;
Every box, paper and cardboard will be reused, recycled and therefore reduced; Reduction of paper is our aim.

(Adopted from Eco-Schools USA, Ekoskola, Eco-Schools Scotland)